[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[Transparent Logo Icon for PPT (9KB)] Hydrology 2020 Member's Page [Big Logo in PDF Format (350KB)]


Action Items





What is Hydrology 2020 Working Group?

Hydrology 2020 Working Group was established under IAHS supported by UNESCO and WMO for identifying the hydrology 2020. Young scientists in the field of hydrology was nominated by each commission under IAHS together with nominations by WMO and UNESCO as well, and selected by the IAHS office. Twelve members consists:
NAME Country
Jeanna Balonishnikova Russia
Wolfgang Diernhofer Austria
Pierre Etchevers France
Stewart Franks Australia
Fu Guobin China
Kate Heal United Kingdom
Susan Hubbard United States
Harouna Karambiri Burkina Faso
Johan Kuylenstierna Sweden
Taikan Oki Japan
Stephan Uhlenbrook Germany
Caterina Valeo Canada

Mission Statement (Version February 14, 2002)

"We will explore how hydrological sciences can evolve into a discipline capable of meeting the world water challenges that are expected to prevail by 2020. We will undertake a broad range of tasks, from identifying knowledge gaps and hydrological research priorities to determining ways to improve communication between hydrological scientists and those involved with developing and implementing water policies. Our intention is to formulate a vision that will be embraced by practising hydrological scientists and will also persuade younger scientists to become involved in hydrological science research."

(synthesized by Kate Heal)

Feedback to hydrology2020@hotmail.com or to Taikan Oki ( taikan@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp) will be highly appreciated.
(There were [an error occurred while processing this directive] accesses to this page in [an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive].)